All Films

Friday, July 21 - Wednesday, July 26

When her director husband is occupied with work in Paris, an American woman takes a jaunt with his business associate, a charming Gallic rogue who is happy to squire her on a tour of some of the finest meals in...

New Releases
(The Kaiser's Last Kiss)
Friday, July 28 - Tuesday, August 1

A riveting World War II thriller that is filled with espionage and romance in equal measure, THE EXCEPTION follows German soldier Stefan Brandt (Jai Courtney) as he goes on a mission to investigate exiled German...

New Releases
Strand Theatre Member Appreciation Screening
Tuesday, August 1

Maverick American filmmaker Robert Altman takes a witty and absorbing look at the foibles of the British class system in this intelligent murder mystery set in the early '30s. Sir William McCordle and his...

One Night Only
Wednesday, August 2 - Tuesday, August 8

"The Beguiled" is an atmospheric thriller from acclaimed writer/director Sofia Coppola. The story unfolds during the Civil War, at a Southern girls' boarding school. Its sheltered young women take...

New Releases
A First Friday Film, co-presented by the Farnsworth
Friday, August 4

From award-winning director Keiichi Hara (Colorful) and Japanese powerhouse Production I.G (creators of Ghost in the Shell) comes a remarkable story of the daughter behind one of history's most...

One Night Only
A rowdy romp ... that bubbles with wit as well as profanity.
Wednesday, August 9 - Friday, August 11

A raunchy comedy about Medieval nuns Alessandra (Alison Brie), Fernanda (Aubrey Plaza), and Ginevra (Kate Micucci), who lead a simple life in their...

New Releases
Part 5 of the HARRY POTTER FILM FEST
Sunday, August 13

Presented by Allen Insurance and Financial, and the Strand Theatre

Young wizard-in-training Harry Potter (Daniel Radcliffe) returns to Hogwarts for his fifth year of studies, only to find that the magical...

One Night Only
Sunday, August 13 - Wednesday, August 16

MAUDIE, based on a true story, is an unlikely romance in which the reclusive Everett Lewis (Ethan Hawke) hires a fragile yet determined woman named Maudie (Sally Hawkins) to be his housekeeper. Maudie, bright-...

New Releases
Friday, August 18 - Thursday, August 24

When two sisters suspect their father (John Turturro) may be having an affair, it sends them into a tailspin that reveals cracks in the family façade. For the first time, older sister Dana (Jenny Slate),...

New Releases
Lecture and Screening Event presented by the Farnsworth, Adas Yoshuron Synagogue, and the Strand
Wednesday, August 23

Lecture by Donald S. Burris, Esq. and screening of Stealing Klimt: The Documentary

...

One Night Only, Special Events
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com